Ukrainian bank (usd) to Canada bank (cad) for two Ukrainians

OlenaChystova
Contributor
Contributor

I want to send money to my son. I am Ukrainian, and I am physically in Ukraine. To send money abroad I can use only my USD or EUR account (because of war we have some restriction rules here in Ukraine). My son is Ukrainian too, but physically he is in Canada now. He has his own account in Canadian bank (cad).

I have no experience in using PayPal.

Explain me, please, how can I send him money via PayPal - can I add his Canadian card to my PayPal account? Or we have to use another way? What fees for this operation do we have? And are there any benefits for Ukrainians for today in this case (ukrainian bank usd - Canada bank cad for two Ukrainians)

Thank you in advance for detailed answer 

Login to Me Too
4 REPLIES 4

kernowlass
Esteemed Advisor
Esteemed Advisor

@OlenaChystova 

You can send/receive friends/family payments in the Ukraine but that sounds fine because that is what you want to use it for.

So as long as your son has a Canadian paypal account you should be able to send an f/f payment to him.

Just click on send and then input his paypal email address > select the friends/family option > select which currency you want to send and the amount. Double check everything and before you click to pay it will tell you how much will be debited from the linked card on your paypal account in your currency. You should be able to send in CAD but check if it comes up on the list of currencies for you to select before sending.

HOWEVER if your son is using a Ukrainian paypal account in Canada then post back for more advice. 

Advice is voluntary.
Kudos / Solution appreciated.
Login to Me Too

OlenaChystova
Contributor
Contributor

@kernowlass 

Can I ask you for some more help please

The questions arise because I don't understand how exactly PayPal works and I can't find an experienced consultant here in Ukraine. So I really appreciate your help.