The last 4 withdrawals from my PayPal account did not go to my bank account.

JanStindl
Contributor
Contributor

Hi, I'm new on the forum, although I've been using PayPal for 13 years. I've never had a problem with PayPal, but my last 4 withdrawals from my PayPal account didn't go to my bank account. Although I received confirmation from PayPal that the payment went through. The oldest withdraw was on October 11, i.e. 14 days ago. I called to the bank and they assured me that the problem must be on the side of PayPal or the payment gateway. I tried to solve it on PayPal through the "resolution center", but there they wrote to me without any explanation that it was not an unauthorized transaction and that the case is closed... I have no idea what to do. The money disappeared from my PayPal account but didn't reach my to bank account...

Login to Me Too
157 REPLIES 157

vojtech_vojtech
Contributor
Contributor

Today I have received my money finally back - 16.10. and 2.11. transactions - all of them returned during today. So I hope you are all also lucky and get everything back. So far I was chraged for 200CZK for every transaction, I have just asked for refund. What has helped to me was sending messages to an agents as long, as they told me that the case was forwarded to their backoffice to solve. Since that moment it took me about a month to get the money back.

Login to Me Too

Tereza_CZ
Contributor
Contributor

Dear all, I have finally received my missing money today. What a relief!!! I wish you all the quickest solution to your problem and I hope this thread will die soon. It has been terrible. Never again... hopefully.

Login to Me Too

shajby
Contributor
Contributor

I tried a testing withdrawal yesterday (after I removed a bank account from paypal and added it again) and today I got the money so it seems it's working again. (will not use paypal ever again though)

Login to Me Too

JanStindl
Contributor
Contributor