syntagma pte Ltd.

gauthier_connie
New Community Member

I see a automatic payment for syntagma pte Ltd and I think it may be a scam or fraud

Login to Me Too
48 REPLIES 48

PayPal_JonK

Hello @Temp20230423 and everyone, 

Welcome to the PayPal Community Forum! We did a quick search across our forum and decided to merge a few conversations together. I hope the information here and in my post above helps. 

Cheers!

- Jon K 

If you find this or any other post was helpful, make our community better by giving kudos or accepting it as a solution.
Login to Me Too

TxGuy88
Contributor
Contributor

I've never used PayPal community before, but.im having trouble

trying to figure out what this new deal is on my bills page.

The company name is Syntagma and I have never even heard of them,

but when I looked them up this scams deal popped up and eventually led

me here. Anybody have any ideas or suggestions on what I should do? 

Login to Me Too
Solved

PayPal_JonK

Hello @TxGuy88

Welcome to the PayPal Community Forum. I'm sorry to hear you've run into some unrecognized activity on your account. If there was a completed transaction on your account, I'd recommend reporting it as an Unauthorized Transaction through our Resolution Center. If it was just an authorization, you may need to wait for it to complete before you can open a dispute on it. 

If it's under your Bills page. you can click on the name of the merchant and then click "Remove this Bill" at the bottom of their payment profile. 

If it's a Subscription or Billing Agreement, you can find more about updating them here: What is an automatic payment and how do I update or cancel one?

You're also welcome to reach out to our Customer Support teams for more assistance. 

I hope that helps, 

- Jon K

If you find this or any other post was helpful, make our community better by giving kudos or accepting it as a solution.
Login to Me Too

cel212
New Community Member