How to revert obnoxious permanent account limitation, phone contact to costumer service of no help.

peabreu
Contributor
Contributor

Hi,

A few days ago was contacted by email to provide some data elements to paypal. sent a few and contacted costumer service by phone to understand the situation, they told me it would be solved without problems. One day later I receive one email indicating my account and all funds permanently limited. I have been working with Paypal for over 10 years without issues and now this brikwall. How can one appeal as none of the contacts seem to help.

Thanks

Login to Me Too
17 REPLIES 17

sharpiemarker
Esteemed Advisor
Esteemed Advisor

@peabreu 

File complaint:

https://www.paypal.com/pt/smarthelp/complaints

Kudos & Solved are greatly appreciated. 🙂
Login to Me Too

Alcatrax
Contributor
Contributor

My recommendation is to not bother, my account got permanently limited recently after 8 years of usage without any issues and sending several complaints to them didn't make them budge nor give me any info on what I did wrong. **bleep** company with horrible customer "service" and terrible user agreement. They've locked the bank account onto a dead account, so I can't remove it at all and I have several orders that I've put PayPal as a payment method and now they'll fall through. Truly despicable company.

Login to Me Too

Temp20230111a
Contributor
Contributor
I have the same. It seems only fair that they tell you what you did wrong. I’ve looked at the terms and conditions and can’t see what I’ve done. I’ve o ot used the facilities for the purposes for which they were designed and haven’t done anything illegal, immoral or distasteful. It’s weird
Login to Me Too

Temp20230111a
Contributor
Contributor