PayPal Permanently Limited my account - Without Warning

xtekkit
Contributor
Contributor

I have been selling digital goods on my account for about 18 months now. The items are for use on my various websites and everything has been running smoothly. Customers are happy, there are of course the occasional refund as with any business and confused customer. However, I am also careful to make sure all complaints are handled and most of the time things are sorted out in less than 48 hours.

Today I wake up to find that my account has essentially be locked. I can not take payment or remove the $3000 sat in my account.

Calling PayPal I was told that I would have to email PayPal in order to find out what is happening and why and I could not be transferred to the department that would be handling the issue.

This is the message I received:
549744d1ecf61758d1ace6a42cb804ae

When I click the notification it cycles me back around to the same warning message.

Needless to say, I am rather annoyed.

Login to Me Too
94 REPLIES 94

kernowlass
Esteemed Advisor
Esteemed Advisor

@alesha100000000 

Legally they can as their legal user agreement has been approved legally in ever country they offer their services in.

And they only hold funds for 180 days for paypal account holders that have been banned from using paypal. Buyers have the right to open disputes up to 180 days as this is the time frame most credit cards give as well.

So if paypal released funds after a month but then the buyer of the item files a chargeback via their credit card issuer at 4 months say and win then paypal wouldn't have any funds in that paypal account users balance to pay the buyer back again would they.

Advice is voluntary.
Kudos / Solution appreciated.
Login to Me Too

Temp20220921G
Contributor
Contributor

same story 😞 

Login to Me Too

HailzBellz
Contributor
Contributor