Dispute Favored On Scam Site / Seller Poseilo.com

aanilust
Contributor
Contributor

I have purschased an item from Poseilo.com , i have received order confirmation right away, but never received a shipment details for 5 days. No luck reaching to company and no luck responding from seller / companies email, i decided to open a dispute.

As soon as dispute is opened, seller provided a Fedex Tracking and shows it has been delivered on a Saturday. I went thru my cameras and There were no deliveries made by fedex that day.

I have called Fedex with tracking number and they said neither shipper name nor recipient  address matches what i am providing, and it has been delivered to a business and signed by some person name i never heard.

So basically seller provided paypal a different tracking number and paypal accepted this since they automatically see that it has been delivered and closed the case to scammers favor.

I have been using paypal since 2006 and this is the worse decision Paypal made, need real person to actually investigate these disputes and stop the automated decisions. What to do now ? I never received the item and paypal closed my case with declining... It is veryeasy to see on fedex proof of delivery it went to a different location with signed by different name of person and not to residential it went to a commercial building.

Login to Me Too
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Solved

aanilust
Contributor
Contributor
After multiple calls and an appeal on the dispute deny. I finally got my refund. What i did; Conference called paypal and fedex, made sure paypal heard what fedex had to say. Paypal agreed i was correct after hearing from fedex and refunded my money. Still too much trouble and had to do paypal’s job to get my money bacm. used to be way easier. Amex to go now on… used to use PayPal always but this is not good.

View solution in original post

Login to Me Too
7 REPLIES 7

kernowlass
Esteemed Advisor
Esteemed Advisor

@aanilust 

APPEAL