Paypal wont let me use my Mastercard to fund payment

xSH4DOWx
Contributor
Contributor

ok well im new to paypal and im not sure if this is the right place to put this topic. I was wondering if anyone else has had the same problem when trying to purchase anything with a mastercard/visa.  everytime i try to purchase something it says(you may not use this card too fund this payment, please use a different card)  my account has been verified since i added my Bank Account and i checked my account yesterday  online and there was a $1 fee from paypal but i couldnt look at it since it was processing. i checked it again  today and that fee was gone like it never was there.  i really hope you guys/girls can help me on this. its pretty frustrating.

Login to Me Too
7 REPLIES 7

elysa1968
New Community Member

I know! I got that same message. I also transfered money to Paypal three days ago and it still isn't showing up. I also have a payment on hold because of it. Why does it take so long to transfer money? Should I be worried?

Login to Me Too

seaheather
Contributor
Contributor

I've been having the same problem for the last week or so.  I've tried to use my PayPal Mastercard to make purchases online and get the same message.... that I cannot use that card and to choose another funding source.  I use my PayPal balance and have no problem.  I don't know if it's a PayPal problem or a Mastercard problem.  I was hoping it would resolve itself, but so far it hasn't.

Login to Me Too

xSH4DOWx
Contributor
Contributor

It's just stupid I've talked to numerous people who have used a master-card to purchase things via paypal and never had a problem so I don't know why the problem has to occur when I try to use it.

Login to Me Too

xSH4DOWx
Contributor
Contributor

sorry for double posting but is it even worth calling customer support about this problem?

Login to Me Too

PayPal_Andy

Ok, let's see if I can rapid fire through these 🙂