Has anyone found a way of removing this? It's also appeared today for me, and I don't like it, will put people off completing the purchase in my opinion!
This issue has still not been resolved. I received a message from Paypal saying this was a technical error and would be resolved in 72 hours, that was 4 days ago. Has anyone received a solution?
I am currently updating my website, and adding/amending items that are on there. I have previously set the postgae rates to a flat rate depending on the total vlue of the order. However when I check that everything is as it should be by clicking the buy it now option; I recieve a message which states:
I do not want this to appear on the page as the postage calculation has already been added, and this may look confusing to some purchasers who may think it's a further charge.
I have looked on the settings but I cannot see where i can disable this from appearing.
Thanks in advance
I'm having the same issue. I use prestashop and it's happening with all of my sites, not just one. It must be an issue with Paypal or a code change as the module I use (various versions again across multiple sites) has worked perfectly for years.
Any ideas anyone?
hi, i'm on Presta too. The issue has been resolved for us, has it for you? i think it was related to the US tax box that was appearing on ivoices (glitch) but has gone now.
Nope, just checked it and it's still coming up. Did it just go by itself or did you do anything to remove it?
Are you a UK or US based seller please?
I am UK based. I contacted PP with regard to this and they redirected me to the merchant technical fault line here https://ppmts.custhelp.com/ I had to use the 'contact tech support' tab and fill out the form. They replied to me yesterday so i imagine they will be working today aswell, think they might be US based. HTHs 🙂
Thank you so much. I've just put in a technical support request and hope to have this issue fixed asap.
Again thank you for your help, I hope you're back up and running now.
Issue resolved. I got a response from Paypal less than an hour after submitting my query and here is what they said:
"Thank you for contacting Merchant Services.
My apologies for any inconveniences. Apparently, the option to override the shipping calculator has been disabled for some accounts after a system upgraded.
This means that, if you had enabled PayPal's shipping calculator (and apparently you have it enabled, although with "0" values), PayPal will always use the calculator, regardless if your own website is passing their own shipping amounts.
To resolve this issue please follow these steps:
1) Login to your account and click on Profile.
2) Click on "My selling preferences".
3) Click on "Update" next to "Postage calculations".
(*) Direct link to this section -> https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/customerprofileweb?cmd=_profile-shipping
4) Make sure GBP currency is selected.
5) Click on "Clear Settings".
6) Don't do anything else, do NOT click on Save or any other button (If you do, it will set to "0" everything again). Clicking on "Clear Settings" will disable the shipping calculator, thus your own shipping charges will start applying again.
This will also resolve the issue with the tax and shipping estimate box for US."
Hope that helps anyone else that might be suffering the same issue.