Verified my identity 3 times, account is still limited/frozen (been 3 weeks)

vintagehead
Contributor
Contributor

I'm trying to withdraw my USD into my US Bank account. My account is limited so I am unable to add my US bank account to the (Canadian) PayPal account, however I have a second PayPal account where I successfully added my US bank account. However I cannot send my USD to this PayPal account either due to the limitation/freeze. 

The freeze is likely due to a unrecognized login/IP address, as I am studying overseas. Unfortunately, PayPal has no way to notify of travel plans, at least not anymore.

I've been in contact with customer support through chat in the Resolution Centre within my account; the chat has been open for almost 3 weeks.

After days and weeks of discussions with Customer Service, I've verified my identity twice within my account through email or in-account prompts (by submitting my gov. ID & a Proof of Address document). However, my account is still limited (cannot send money to my other PayPal account, nor can I do almost anything within the account like adding additional security measures, or adding my US bank account). 

I initially verified myself over the phone as well when this issue first arose.  

I've additionally been given false(?) information (that I cannot add a US bank to my Canadian account - which I was able to do in my other Canadian PayPal account, the one I am trying to send my funds to). I have to think this is an effort to make me think the issue is unsolvable and to move on. 

Login to Me Too
4 REPLIES 4

kernowlass
Esteemed Advisor
Esteemed Advisor

@vintagehead 

Paypal is country specific so if you move countries you have to close your old Paypal account and open a new Paypal account registered in the country where you now live. You would then need to add an address / phone number / bank accounts / cards from within that country.