Claim against fraud denied

Kobaeshaker
Contributor
Contributor

I never received an item I bought, so I Disputed the charge and when the seller never reached out to me I escalated it to a claim. My claim got denied very quickly because the “Item was marked shipped and had a tracking number”. The item I bought was well over 70 pounds (over USPS allowable weight) and was shipped Via USPS. So that was fishy from the get go. Then the package was marked shipped and I never received it. I contacted my local USPS and they notified me that the package was UNDER 6 OUNCES And that it had been sent to a completely different address that was in my zip code. I got my local head postmaster to provide a document stating this and used it as leverage in my claim however it still got denied. How is that so? I have proof that the item wasn’t sent to the right address and wasn’t even the correct item. If buyers protection doesn’t cover that, then what the heck is buyer protection?? If I don’t get this resolved I won’t be purchasing anymore through PayPal, as there’s no point in it if it’s no safer

Login to Me Too
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Solved

jmarc_38
Esteemed Advisor
Esteemed Advisor

hello @Kobaeshaker , if you have proof of fraud, you must contact a paypal customer advisor.

paypal will require a valid document from your carrier.

View solution in original post

Login to Me Too
4 REPLIES 4
Solved

jmarc_38
Esteemed Advisor
Esteemed Advisor

hello @Kobaeshaker , if you have proof of fraud, you must contact a paypal customer advisor.

paypal will require a valid document from your carrier.

Login to Me Too

JohnFoxBass
Contributor
Contributor

This same exact scam just happened to me.  I bought an electric bass guitar on Reverb.com for $1,290. It should have weighed about 25 lbs. to ship.