Withdrawal still pending after 72 hours

Paulo1963
Contributor
Contributor

Hi I am new to PayPal as someone reccommended it was a faster way to receive payments. I won some money which the company paid to PayPal on same day however I withdrew to my bank account on Saturday at 8am it's now Tuesday at 8am and it still says pending. I have bills to pay and want my money. PayPal have the worst customer service no live chat to discuss your issues I wish my friend had kept her recommendations to herself fuming is an understatement. PayPal are a disgusting dishonest company that use others money to gain interest its legal theft. DISGUSTING however even as I am writing this I know it will be ignored by PayPal

Login to Me Too
12 REPLIES 12

Keith01
Contributor
Contributor

Snap! I'v been using PayPal for many years with no problems but I also withdrew money on Saturday and it's still not in my bank account. Usually it's in within 2 hours or almost instantly but not this time. Like you I cannot find a direct number to talk to anyone, just a stupid drop down list which doesn't help. If paypal are reading these posts - come on give us your number !!!

Login to Me Too

jenny50
Contributor
Contributor

I have been waiting for my payments since the 6th, I have customers waiting for me to post items, I have just spent another 20 minutes on the phone to Pay Pal to complain about this (08003587911) and had to almost wring the girls neck to get her to give me a straight answer. Apparently there is either a "system upgrade" or a "glitch in the system" I couldn't hold her down to which it actually was, absolutely useless, I am sitting here with £3.20 in my bank account because I have paid for the postage of so many customers items ! We should have been informed IMMEDIATELY if they had a "bug" as yesterdays girl said. I am personally going to be asking for interest for every day my money is still in their account. I am so angry this morning GGGGGRRRRRRRRRRR

Login to Me Too

Paulo1963