Placing Funds on Hold

Nestershomeserv
Contributor
Contributor

So where do I start....I’ve had about a dozen transactions so far through PayPal business. My funds get placed on hold and I have to have the customer sign into their PayPal account and click a blue button saying the received the goods. This is idiotic as I am a contractor and don’t sell goods. So after the thousands of dollars PayPal inconvenienced my customers to log on and click a button. As a new business this makes me look unprofessional. So I call customer service thinking I would get professional service because they do take out their service fee on every transaction. Even though it’s on hold. Anyway what a joke of a customer service team. You ask for a manager and they read legal crap off a computer. Oh it’s buyers protection that they accept the goods. Wait I PAY YOU ON EVERY TRANSACTION. But you don’t seem to care if my business is negatively affected. Come on PayPal. But ok I dealt with it telling my customers to log on after payment and accept goods. So in the back of my mind I thought, what if my customer doesn’t have a PayPal account. Guess what had one yesterday. So now they didn’t place the funds on hold, the limited my account to verify my identity. WHAT????? You didn’t verify my identity for $5000.00 worth of transactions. Now for $545.00 you are. So back to the phone for the exceptional customer service group. Get to a manager and they tell me because they are not a PayPal member their hands are tied if a customer disputes the transaction so not only are they requesting a photo of my drivers license. But then it gets to the back office and they will require written contracts to prove that I did the work. WHAT???? I didn’t sign up for PayPal for you to be my accountant. Once again they took their fee but now I can’t use the debit card or transfer money out. Why would you do that I asked, BECAUSE THE PERSON PAYING DIES NOT HAVE A PAYPAL ACCOUNT. So I asked to speak to the managers boss.