Getting over $2k negative paypal balance.

JSNPOH
Contributor
Contributor
I’ve been selling digital product (game item) since June 2020, until a few weeks ago (Late-August), i kind of stopped selling due to an increased in buyer fraud etc. I believe a few different ebay users who purchased the digital products are the same person behind it. One day, a buyer even messaged me that she didn’t make the purchase (via ebay) and told me not to send. And minutes later, the same user told me the game details (for me to deliver the digital game product). So obviously, there were two different person using the account. I reported this to ebay live support along with other accounts which I suspected could be “hacked” and used to make purchases without authorisation. Ebay support replied that they also believe that those accounts were “hacked” and told me they will investigate it. After that incident, i then only noticed that there were many similar ebay users who make purchases and calling me “sis.. (game details etc)” and i delivered the first few orders as i did not sense anything suspicious. It’s only a few days later i felt that those accounts were hacked as game details given to me were similar but i checked the names/addresses they were completely different. Now, for the past few days, numerous buyers have been filing a charge back against me. And even a buyer who made large purchases (over $2k USD) back in July also charged back, and about $1k usd has been refunded, leaving my paypal in negative balance. I tried contacting support but they replied late, and it has already been 1-2 days since the money got back to the buyer. I even messaged the buyer, and he just blocked me after i asked him “Why did you file a chargeback?” I don’t know how/why this is happening, and i strongly believe one/a group of people were behind this. Trying to use other “hacked” accounts to make small to large purchases and giving the game items to them. So those money were illegally used i guess?