Someone using my email address?

ZezinhoJFS
Contributor
Contributor

I've been using my msn account for over 4 years now and i haven't signed up to Paypal at all. just yesterday i received an e-mail saying please confirm your email address from the international services Paypal e-mail . For starters, i live in the UK so i would use Paypal.co.uk if any !! became worried as i don't know what they can do with only my e-mail address? so i changed the password and i have the person who is using my account and their address if you want to take further action as using someone elses email address is a criminal offence !!! if no action is taken i am willing to take this further as it is an invasion of my own privacy !!!!!

Login to Me Too
14 REPLIES 14

PayPal_Siobhán

Hi there ZezinhoJFS,

You will need to report this to our fraud team.

I would suggest emailing PayPal directly or calling on 087 07 307 191 to report the use of your email address on another PayPal account. 

Siobhán 

Login to Me Too

ZezinhoJFS
Contributor
Contributor

Thank you Siobhán for getting back to me. i will try e-mailing first and if i get no reply by monday i will ring Paypal. 

ZezinhoJFS

Login to Me Too

zylow
New Community Member

just want to let you...

the same thing happend right now to me (this account)

this is my spam email adress and somebody in china tried to creat an account with that..

Login to Me Too

JoeysPlimsoles
Contributor
Contributor

Hi,

I called this number to report the same but was told they can't help because it's PayPal International so "just reply to the verification email that was sent to you and explain your email address is being used by someone else" I thanked the rep and hung up, clicked reply on the message and then saw on the bottom of the email "please do not reply this email the inbox is not monitored"!

Any ideas?

thanks

Login to Me Too

gravitysmacked
Contributor
Contributor

The same thing has happened to me and 2 family members on my domain.