My paypal account displays in French when I log in

jakeus
Contributor
Contributor

I am a UK resident with a UK account, but now when I log in, the language changes to French and I am stuck.

How do I fix this, and why did it happen? I recently made a purchase from someone with a French paypal account, but why would this change my paypal language?

Login to Me Too
21 REPLIES 21

PayPal_lucy

Hey there,

This is a weird one alright.

Does it do this on any other PC?

I would advise clearing the cache and cookies on your PC. Depending on which browser you use, this can be done under 'Options,' 'Preferences,' or 'Tools'. Have a look at your browser's online help section for further information if you are not sure on how to do this.

Let us know how you get on.

Login to Me Too

C0nfu5ed
New Community Member

This has happened to me aswell, did you manage to get this resolved

It happened over a year ago and have no idea why. It doesn't matter where I login it's in french?

please help

Login to Me Too

PayPal_Wayne

Hi there,

I am going to get our engineers to look into this as it's more than one person. If I hear anything back I will let you all know.

Wayne

Login to Me Too

BluesDive_STL
New Community Member

Same problem on my account, trying to set up with paypal as a merchant, but I'd rather not enter legally binding arrangements when the contracts are being translated by google on the fly >_<

Login to Me Too

PayPal_Wayne

Hi all,

This is a known bug, we have our engineers working on it as speak. Any changes I will of course let you know

Wayne

Login to Me Too

Shelley_H1
New Community Member