Added incorrect bank account number and initiated transfers. Is there any way to get my money?!

Joshua_Lynch
Contributor
Contributor

I realize 40 some dollars may seem a trifle to most people... but not to me, as I am a student and am in need of money, particularly desperately right now. Recently, I accidentally entered the wrong bank account number into my paypal account, initiated a couple of transfers, realized my mistake, altered the bank account number but... it seems too late. Now, I know I have been an idiot (please don't remind me!) and I'd really hate for my idiocy to have cost me over 40 dollars. Is there any way I can get my money back from this transfer to an account that doesn't exist (a transfer which should never have occured in the first place)?!

Login to Me Too
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Solved

PayPal_Lilly
PayPal Employee
PayPal Employee

Hello Joshua_Lynch,

Welcome!

No worries, if the account number you entered was not correct, there wouldn't be an account for the amounts to credit to.  So, they would essentially just bounce back into our system 🙂 

It may take 3-5 business days, but the funds should reverse back into your account.

Lilly

View solution in original post

Login to Me Too
5 REPLIES 5
Solved

PayPal_Lilly
PayPal Employee
PayPal Employee

Hello Joshua_Lynch,

Welcome!

No worries, if the account number you entered was not correct, there wouldn't be an account for the amounts to credit to.  So, they would essentially just bounce back into our system 🙂 

It may take 3-5 business days, but the funds should reverse back into your account.

Lilly

Login to Me Too

Joshua_Lynch
Contributor
Contributor

Thank goodness and thank you!

Login to Me Too

professa
Contributor
Contributor

Hello, is there anyone is this forum who can help me?