Pay After Delivery Option Disappeared

swoollis
I have been using pay after delivery for several months with no problem, and then it suddenly disappeared around the beginning of September. I have made several calls to customer service, spoken with supervisors, and each time I get a different answer. I would appreciate some valid information about what is being done to resolve the situation.
Login to Me Too
40 REPLIES 40

kernowlass
Esteemed Advisor
Esteemed Advisor

@swoollis

Ask customer services.

Advice is voluntary.
Kudos / Solution appreciated.
Login to Me Too

swoollis
I have asked, many times.
Login to Me Too

lancelotme
Frequent Contributor
Frequent Contributor

I understand it comes and go,at the discretion of PAYPAL.

Login to Me Too

swoollis
Yes, but I was assured that it should be available to me. The representatives have told me there is no problem with my account. Today I was told it is a technical glitch.
Login to Me Too

llminnich10
I'm having the same problem. I've been using it for a few years now I think and now all of a sudden it's unavailable. I need an answer too so if you happen to find anything out please let me know and I'll do the same.
Login to Me Too

sewsewgrandma
Contributor
Contributor

I was assured there was no issue with my account either. I have been a paypal member for years. Have the debit card and paypal credit so know my account is in good standing. Looks like everyone is having the same issue and it started around the same time. Paypal has been having a lot of problems in the past month. I have had sellers tell me that they couldn't print shipping labels to me and I have purchased from them before. I contacted paypal to make sure there was no issue with my shipping info or anything else and was told everything is correct. Lots of complaints lately on Facebook about the problems.

Login to Me Too

accaris
Contributor
Contributor