Have I been scammed or have we both been scammed?

Hefeydd
Contributor
Contributor

Hello,

I need some help with sending a request when I sold my XBOX on eBay I had never used eBay, and I had never sold anything online before this was a new experience for me and I believe that I have been scammed or we have both been scammed but I have my doubts so I thought that I would post a question on your community forum which I only found out existed the other day. I sold my XBX on eBay like I said I have never used eBay before let alone sold anything online this was all completely new for me and I believe I may have been scammed and here is where it gets even worse. I am a Network Engineer and a Security Analyst and before anybody says... Why are you asking us for help even the professionals get scammed and sometimes we also get it wrong. For security reasons, I have not disclosed any information and this has been disclosed.