Ebay purchase using Paypal question, Still no funds???

clr
New Community Member

I'm new to selling on Ebay, I have a buyer who is trying to buy through his paypal account, he is getting a message that I have not claimed the funds, but I see nothing like that on my end, I have been communicating w/ my buyer on the phon try to resolve the issue, I don't believe he is a scammer. I have no problem with purchases w/ credit cards, just this payment with a paypal account. Thanks for any info in advance, Chad

Login to Me Too
2 REPLIES 2

Siany
New Community Member

I am having the same problem but I'm the buyer. Any ideas on how to resolve this? I've tried cancelling the payment and making it again but still the same problem occurs.

@clr wrote:

I'm new to selling on Ebay, I have a buyer who is trying to buy through his paypal account, he is getting a message that I have not claimed the funds, but I see nothing like that on my end, I have been communicating w/ my buyer on the phon try to resolve the issue, I don't believe he is a scammer. I have no problem with purchases w/ credit cards, just this payment with a paypal account. Thanks for any info in advance, Chad

Login to Me Too

Fraudster007
Contributor
Contributor

This is likely what is happening:

Your eBay account is set up to send the money to a specific email address when your item has been paid for. If that email address isn't currently on a PayPal account, or it is on a PayPal account but it isn't confirmed, the money will go into an unclaimed payment status. As the person receiving the money, you first need to determine what email address eBay routed the money to. If it's an email address that IS on your PayPal account, then check to see if the email address is confirmed. Confirming an email address consists of PayPal sending you an email to that inbox and you simply clicking on a link within that email which proves you own that email address.