Received fake item advertised as original

shtfprepared
Contributor
Contributor

Ok, I ordered a pair of Air jordans 9 olive @ 71.89 USD. After anxiously awaiting my new kicks I finally received them today. I open the box all excited and see a NIKE box. REAL happy...I open the box and to my dissapointement (right away) I realise these ARE FAKES! CHEAP fakes. Plastic (instead of leather) NO suede and No air jordan logo but the NIKE stamp. The colors don't match the original shoe and the soles are wrong too. I did not pursue the inspection any further but put them back in the box and closed it REALLY **bleep** but mostly real dissapointed. I was really hoping to relive and wear these super shoes I had as a teenager. So I just put a claim and asked for a refund. This is my first time buying an Item on paypal and don't know how these things work. Will I get my money back? How can these people advertise as originals then send you cheap knock-offs and still be able to use the pay pal service? How do we "burn" these dishonest sellers? IM SO mad right now.

If I pursue another buy of the same shoes how can I make sure this does NOT happen again? they advertise as REAL. The pictures are REAL...the items sent are fakes!Man MadMan Sad

Login to Me Too
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Solved

PayPal_Lilly
PayPal Employee
PayPal Employee

You may want to just hang onto the item until PayPal requests that you return it. 

The reason I say that, is once we review the case & make the decision for the item to be returned, the seller provides us a particular address to send the item to. 

We just want to make sure that you are protected, and the process goes smoothly for you!

Lilly

View solution in original post

Login to Me Too
9 REPLIES 9

shtfprepared
Contributor
Contributor

ok so I received a response from the seller. THE TITLE SAYS," REFUND DENIED" But in the message they say they will refund once I send the shoes back and I have to pay the shipping costs.