Sousafam
New Community Member
Viable company or fraud?
Login to Me Too
594 REPLIES 594

Blissmith
Contributor
Contributor
Ordered a bike on April 29th. Never got a confirmation email. Saw these bad reviews and filed claim with PayPal. Scammer provided fake tracking number from ups and paypal closed the case siding with the scammer. Called ups and spoke with a supervisor and they emailed something with their letterhead just stating that that tracking number has nothing to do with me or the item that I ordered. Supervisor told me I was the fifth call he received that day with the same problem and the same scam. Unbelievable that paypal is still dealing with usfitware. I've been using PayPal for 17 years and I will never again. Going through my bank for a charge back.
Login to Me Too

jmspector

Yep, absolute scam.. and PayPal insanely closed my claim when these scammers fraudulently provided a UPS tracking number as proof it was delivered. When I called UPS, it was a package delivered from a different vendor to a different address!! PayPal stated:

"Joyce Abegail

3:53 PM

I can see here that the tracking number shows delivered to the address that matches PayPal's minimum required address"

What is their "minimum requirement"?? All that was shown was the city!! How stupid is PayPal, an enormous corporation that they can be tricked like this?? And their entire purpose is to protect consumers!?!? Or so I thought. And they accept random tracking numbers as "evidence"? The tracking number wasn't for me or my address!! Why is PayPal protecting these scammers?? Is PayPal profiting from scams?? Absolutely insane!!

Then they're making me research this with UPS. Why can't PayPal confirm the information is legitimate that's provided as 'evidence'. This is a dispute. between the seller and PayPal. Absolutely absurd and I'm reporting this to CFPB. PayPal SUCKS!!!!!
Login to Me Too

jmspector