PayPal Permanently Limited my account - Without Warning

xtekkit
Contributor
Contributor

I have been selling digital goods on my account for about 18 months now. The items are for use on my various websites and everything has been running smoothly. Customers are happy, there are of course the occasional refund as with any business and confused customer. However, I am also careful to make sure all complaints are handled and most of the time things are sorted out in less than 48 hours.

Today I wake up to find that my account has essentially be locked. I can not take payment or remove the $3000 sat in my account.

Calling PayPal I was told that I would have to email PayPal in order to find out what is happening and why and I could not be transferred to the department that would be handling the issue.

This is the message I received:
549744d1ecf61758d1ace6a42cb804ae

When I click the notification it cycles me back around to the same warning message.

Needless to say, I am rather annoyed.

Login to Me Too
94 REPLIES 94

RAVINDRAKUMARNA
Contributor
Contributor
YOU'RE REQUESTED TO TREAT MATTER URGENTLY TRANSFER ALL AMOUNT TO MY BANK ACCOUNT IMMEDIATELY SINCE ONE YEAR BUSINESS HELDUP KINDLY SPEED UP IMMEDIATELY
Login to Me Too

Ifti7aL
Contributor
Contributor

Can you advise! how can I get my payment which was in the permanently limited Paypal account?

Login to Me Too

xtekkit
Contributor
Contributor

Fair enough, but honestly there are much better ways to deal with it. They could have given me some warning. 

Although, I have spoken to a member of the PayPal team and started the appeal process. It seems to me that someone has decided I have broken some rules without ever fully understanding how the products I sell actually work.

I will keep this thread up to date with how that appeal goes.

Login to Me Too

kakabaka6
Contributor
Contributor
Any luck? I'm un same boat
Login to Me Too

xtekkit
Contributor
Contributor