My first dispute denied. Merchant shows as refunded but has not. I'm so lost.

shazelbert
New Community Member

Hello, 

Thank you for being here. First time poster

I have a situation with a merchant that i don't know what to do about it or how to ask for proper help.
Roughly a month ago i bought some gaming points cards from a website called offgamers and a sister website of offgamers. All went well.
1-2 days ago,  i tried to purchase some more gaming points from the sister site but they didn't have enough stock or something not really sure, i'm also new to purchasing gift cards online. Anyways  they refunded me via paypal. All good.
So i went to check out the refund in my paypal and the sister site refunded me just as promised.
But i see a charge from offgamers for $140!!??.  I'm fairly certain i didn't initiate a transaction with offgamers,just the sister site, i could be wrong but to be fair, it was late. That was a big red flag to me  so i checked my offgamers account and they gave me no gaming cards, no credits no codes or points. It just showed i payed them $140 for a bunch of cards that weren't in my wallet or whatever its called. After protesting to offgamers, they sent me a generic message saying were authorizing or reviewing transaction etc etc give us time. I couldn't reach a human by phone and they have a very sketchy phone number that goes to what sounds like an older school answering machine and didnt really instruct me on what to leave in the message. Being so sketchy i was afraid to leave any info on that machine.I Called many more times to no avail nobody ever answers.
Via this archaic message board thing at offgamers, I asked for my money back since i obviously didnt get anything in return. No reply.
So I filed a dispute with Paypal as unauthorized, basically saying these people took my money and wont give it back and i dont recall buying from there.