Am not allowed to add a second Natwest Account.

mikebeecham
New Community Member

Hi Guys...wonder if you can help.

I've been using PayPal for a couple of years now, hooked into my current account. My circustances have now changed, and I would like the funds to be withdrawn to another Natwest account. 

However, when I try to set up the account, PayPal tells me I cannot, and that I have to try a different Bank Account (I'm assuming a different bank completely). How can I resolve this, since I no longer want the fund withdrawn to my Natwest current account.

Thanks.

Login to Me Too
60 REPLIES 60

ab55
New Community Member

I am having a similar problem for 3 weeks and have been asked to put in the name of a different Bank. I only have one bank account so I am stuck with money building up in payPal and I can't get it out.

Login to Me Too

I'm having the same problems it just comes up saying that it can't link to my account, I only have 1 account so I don't see what the problem is. Can anyone help??

Login to Me Too

deHaaff
New Community Member

Hi,

Having the same problem as everyone else in this thread. I used to have another paypal account years ago but cancelled it for reasons I cannot remember sice this was years ago. At least I thought I had, I imagine that's why I'm being told I can't link my bank account to another paypal account. 

As I said, this was a long time ago and I can't remember the log in details. How can I get round this?

Login to Me Too

Ashizzle
New Community Member

I was at the stage of verifying my bank account where I was waiting for the two small deposits to be made into my account. Expecting it to take 2-3 days, I was getting a bit impatient by the 5th day and they finally made it into my account 5 days later (today).