Weebly shipping help please

wayneklay
Contributor
Contributor

I have a website with Weebly and am stuck trying to have different shipping rates for the different products I sell. Right now, only ONE shipping calculation exists for ALL my products. I have products of differing sizes and weight so need shipping rates according to each product. How do I do this? With PayPal buttons maybe?

thank you in advance for your help.

Login to Me Too
4 REPLIES 4

snowshoe
Frequent Advisor
Frequent Advisor

Not really sure what about your question - are you using Weebly's cart?

Login to Me Too

wayneklay
Contributor
Contributor

thank you!

yes, I am using Weebly's cart but since I am not a Pro member, I don't get a shipping calculator from Weebly. That tool is only for the $20 a month plans. So right now, my sales default to PayPal for payment and shipping is adjustable by me on PayPal. I can set the rates. But only once and those rates will apply to any and all products I sell.

Do I need to dump Weebly's cart and use Pay Pal's cart? If so, could you explain how I do that?

Thank you again.

my website is: www.lightupfun.com

if that helps.

Login to Me Too

snowshoe
Frequent Advisor
Frequent Advisor

That's not an easy question to answer as you're dealing with a 3rd party cart. 

If you're simply just using a hosting service and building your own web site and item buttons, then it's a bit more straight forward.  For example, you can then use the shipping override variables and/or the weight variables in combination with your account profile shipping method.