Pay After Delivery Option Disappeared

swoollis
I have been using pay after delivery for several months with no problem, and then it suddenly disappeared around the beginning of September. I have made several calls to customer service, spoken with supervisors, and each time I get a different answer. I would appreciate some valid information about what is being done to resolve the situation.
Login to Me Too
40 REPLIES 40

nat55
Contributor
Contributor

Try emailing the CEO of paypal

Login to Me Too

tostygirl3
Contributor
Contributor

i sent a msg on fb messenger...here is what i got (absolutely nothing)

• PayPal

Hello Lynn, "Pay after delivery" is an option that's still available but it's not available for all transactions. Only transactions eligible for pay after delivery will show the option during payment. I hope this helps! - Steve

ME
    can you clarify what type of transactions are eligible for this? your answer is a bit vague
  • Unfortunately, there isn't anything that's specific about a transaction that will determine whether or not a transaction will be eligible for Pay after deliver option. The only thing for sure is that it'll be a payment for "goods" because it's Pay after "delivery". Apologies for the inconvenience. - Steve

ME

i had that option for a while on ebay purchases but after time it went away.

• Yes 😞 the system constantly updates the information. Apologies for the inconvenience. - Steve

Login to Me Too

wwfwwe4life
Contributor
Contributor

Last week I used paypal/ebay checkout and used pay after delivery. I went to pay for an item Wednesday night and it isn't there anymore. Instant payment keeps coming up. I need to use pay after delivery. What is going on with this??

Login to Me Too

Whac-A-Mole
Frequent Advisor
Frequent Advisor

It is like Paypal credit,it is not always available.

Login to Me Too

wwfwwe4life
Contributor
Contributor