I bought a not working motherboard can someone give some advise?

bysee
Contributor
Contributor

Hi Community

I dispute a payment today and provided all needed info and now waiting for the seller to respond.

I bought the motherboard,ram,cpu´s from Natex

http://www.natex.us/Intel-S2600CP2J-Dual-E5-2670-128Gb-Kit-p/s2600cp-cpu-128gb-12800.htm

The motherboard is not working'/not starting and the ram and cpu's came in it. My psu is working since it tested it even used other psu's

Im just a student and don't need the ram and cpu's since the motherbaord is not working.

I have the boxes and papers, just like it came to me and i put it back in the box exactly as it came.

I want to ship it back exactly like it came in boxes etc, back to the seller(natex) and get my full refund. Is this posible? They need me to give their addres name etc so i can ship it back? 

Their website says 30 day refund. 60 day warranty. For me this thign didn't work the day it arrived.

Do i need to ship first to them and provide proof of tracking number etc and will i get my refund after they recieved it?

I can provide any proof needed but just need some advise from experienced users since this is my first time and don't know what to do now. My goal is to give them back the box (~3kg) with motherboard packed in bag safe and 16ram sticks in box and cpu which were on the motherboard. And give me my full refund. I already paid alot to get this item imported into my country so i already lost alot, sadly this thing isnt working.

The motherboard, cpu and ram  they sell are used and are not NEW  so i don't know.. i just want to give it back to them and get my money back..

Do i have a chance or am i finished :(?

Login to Me Too
18 REPLIES 18

bysee
Contributor
Contributor

@kernowlass

What if the seller does not want to accept the refund. will paypal take actions? and how do i know their address information and firtst, last name if they dont contact me?

sorry for my newbie questions im panick