Can't send money to my other account.

Lean06
Contributor
Contributor

I am pretty new to paypal. I work from home and the company I am working for pays through paypal. I created a business account as I thought that you can only recieve money with a business account ( I know pretty dumb of me). SO I created a new apersonal account and I wish transfer all my money from my this account to my personal account, however everytime I try to transfer money I keep getting "Sorry we cant send your payment right now." I even tried requesting payment from my personal to this account and I still get the same message. Is there any reason why this is happening? What are the solutions for this?  This account is verified, but not linked to a bank, could that be the reason?

Any advice would be appreciated.

Login to Me Too
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Solved

dwiese12
Contributor
Contributor

There is a secret security restriction on your account the agents can't see - they will swear to you there isn't; there is. They can only see that you've hit the "security model" and tell you to wait. You can ask them if the system will allow you to run through the public records verification questions, but sometimes it wont allow it. If you're trying to use your balance, it means there is something potentially wrong with where the money came from. The system is keeping it there in case a refund or chargeback needs to be processed. If it's your card, try following the directions on https://www.paypal.com/us/selfhelp/article/how-do-i-confirm-my-credit-or-debit-card-faq1565 to verify the card, and then try to make the payment. Aside from that, try sending $1.00 to anyone - if it blocks that, you know you've got the restriction. Also, last effort is to call and request the limitations department add and remove a limitation in order to get the security system to recognize you're a real person.