Question about when to send an item I sold

WyckedLester
Contributor
Contributor

Hello, I am new to Ebay and pay pal so forgive my ignorance....I just sold an item on ebay, sent an invoice to my customer and now ebay says that payment has been made.  When i go to Pay Pal it says the payment is pending...Do I go ahead and send the item, or wait for the payment to go completely in my account.  Thanks in advance for any help.

Login to Me Too
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Solved

sandypurins
Advisor
Advisor

If the payment is pending subject to the 21-day eBay Item Hold policy, you should ship the item. Be sure to use delivery confirmation... signature confirmation if the payment amount was $250.00 or greater.

Your "Payment Received" PayPal email message should have explained why the payment is pending.

Section 10.6 of PayPal's User Agreement and the following link have more information...

https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=xpt/Marketing/securitycenter/sell/SaferPayments-outside

View solution in original post

Login to Me Too
8 REPLIES 8
Solved

sandypurins
Advisor
Advisor

If the payment is pending subject to the 21-day eBay Item Hold policy, you should ship the item. Be sure to use delivery confirmation... signature confirmation if the payment amount was $250.00 or greater.

Your "Payment Received" PayPal email message should have explained why the payment is pending.

Section 10.6 of PayPal's User Agreement and the following link have more information...

https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=xpt/Marketing/securitycenter/sell/SaferPayments-outside

Login to Me Too

WyckedLester
Contributor
Contributor

thank you

Login to Me Too

AuctionLovers
Contributor
Contributor

It could be pending do to an e-check too, which takes about 4 days to clear.  So if that's the case I would wait until it's clear.   If you click on the transaction you can see if if is a e-check or some other explanation.

Login to Me Too

JOwens1963
Contributor
Contributor