Account limited immediately after sending ID

AlexMG
Contributor
Contributor

I am brand new to paypal, in fact I have created an account just a few minutes ago. I was asked to send a picture of my ID, for which I was almost immediately limited. The picture in question contained all info clearly legible, but I covered my face with my finger (the prompt said that no faces should be present in the picture after all) I am especially baffled, considering it was probably an automatic process. All I wish is to get a non-automated message, I have tried contacting them through twitter and through their inbox already. 
Another important detail is that I live in Paraguay, but they recognized my country while creating an account, so that doesn't seem to be the issue.

Login to Me Too
4 REPLIES 4

AlexMG
Contributor
Contributor

It's been a day and I haven't heard from paypal or any community member, I am immensely disappointed.. .

Login to Me Too

Akhilesh123
Contributor
Contributor

I have got the exact same issue and have been trying to contact them on what all ways i can. Converted my personal account into a business one, and to setup paypal.me i was asked to upload a picture, Right when i was selecting the picture for the id, the browser just frozed  and i received a mail telling me that i am permanently limited. Got no idea what happened, since its a brand new business account and "tada" now i can't receive my payments from my clients or not even try to set up a new account. Please let me know if you have any update btw.I have contacted them on what all way i can and no replies from them too.

Login to Me Too

PayPal_Ayesha

Hello @AlexMG,

Welcome to the PayPal community as a new member and thank you for your post!