Underpaid Postage?

jori1979
Contributor
Contributor

I have been selling and shipping and using Paypal for I would guess 20 years. I have NEVER had an issue with not weighing or measuring correctly. Today I get an email saying I owe for underpaid postage. This is a package that was sent and delivered at the beginning of December. They are saying the weight is correct but the dimensions are wrong. They are saying the package was 4 inches longer and 5 inches thicker than I claimed. There is no way. The BAG i shipped it in couldnt even stretch to 11 inches. Im just so confused. I already paid $16.34 in postage and they are asking for another $18.51. If I have to pay this I basically gave away what the person purchased. I messaged Paypal thru their system since I dont see a way to email, lets see how long it takes them to reply. I cannot print any postage labels until I pay this postage discrepancy. Any advice would be appreciated. Thank you!

Login to Me Too
13 REPLIES 13

TheNICHELady
New Community Member

Same here, just received two separate emails stating I owe for underpaid postage.  
I am very accurate and always err on the side of overpaying shipping rather than wondering if the post office scale will be an oz more putting it into the next rate.
How do we dispute these charges?!

Login to Me Too

jori1979
Contributor
Contributor

I sent a chat message. I dont know what else to do other than that.  I need to send a package so I may have to just go ahead and pay it and hope they reimburse me if they decide i didnt owe the extra money. $18.51 is quite a discrepancy for the few inches of package they are claiming i put wrong. They are saying it was 11 inches thick, I had 6. The bag i used wouldnt even stretch to 11 inches so I dunno how this will be handled. 

Login to Me Too

jori1979
Contributor
Contributor