Using paypal as a bank, without transferring the money to my bank account.

SuraRzaeva
New Community Member

Dear Paypal Community,

I'm an international student in Germany, studing business. On the other side, I'm an freelance artist and i have a online shop where i sell my art. After coming to Germany I've realized that international students aren't allowed to do freelance job here. I really want to use paypal as my payment provider, because it's easier, plus it's safe for my customers and me. Since I cannot do freelance job and cannot recieve money on my german bank account, I want to use my own country's bank account on my paypal account to provide money, but never transfer received money to my bank account, because paypal doesn't transfer money to the banks in Azerbaijan. So, can i just connect paypal to my shop and if i sell something, keep money in paypal and use it for my online payments like daily expenses. As a student this would really help me.

Sorry, if what I'm asking is illegal. Actually, I'm allowed to run a business as an Azerbaijani, which is my nationality. 🙂 it's just, during these 3 years of my studies, i don't want to close my web-shop down, which is like my baby, where i invested too much energy and time.

Thanks in advance and have a great day!

Kindly,

Sura

Login to Me Too
8 REPLIES 8

sharpiemarker
Esteemed Advisor
Esteemed Advisor

@SuraRzaeva 

Azerbaijani accounts cannot receive money so you are on a German PayPal account. PayPal accounts are country specific. Cannot add Azerbaijani bank to German PayPal accounts, just German bank or US bank accounts.

You can add a German bank account to verify the German PayPal account, just don't withdraw the money you receive or figure out what you have to do be able to so. Why the German government don't let students work to support themselves while studying is kinda odd but what do I know. lol

Kudos & Solved are greatly appreciated. 🙂
Login to Me Too

SuraRzaeva
New Community Member