In not sure how my potential customers pay me with PayPal

HanksGameBirds
Contributor
Contributor

I'm new to the service and don't understand how it works.for example on my advertising if I say PayPal accepted - how do I accepted it if they want to pay that way? How do they pay me with PayPal....

Thanks for any pointers,

Hank

Login to Me Too
36 REPLIES 36

kernowlass
Esteemed Advisor
Esteemed Advisor

@kattinsanity

Rubbish what I am posting affects both countries and the policy is the same.

I even changed the link for you from a UK link to a US link because you 'though' you had caught me out earlier when they were the SAME policy.

And where did the original poster state he was worried about 'unauthorised transactions' all he mentioned was accepting Paypal for items that he would personally deliver.

So for items personally delivered THERE IS NO PAYPAL SELLER PROTECTION.

And an unauthorsed transaction is a Paypal dispute.

A chargeback is done directly via the buyer credit card company so you can't even get that right.

And either way if they did that he would still have NO PAYPAL SELLER PROTECTION as he would not have PROOF OF DELIVERY.

If they had that protection then the folks in my links above wouldn't have been scammed.

So you carry on advising sellers to accept Paypal for items personally delivered and watch them being scammed.

I PREFER TO WARN SELLERS NOT TO ACCEPT PAYPAL FOR ITEMS THAT ARE PERSONALLY DELIVERED OR COLLECTED SO THAT THERE IS NO RISK AND THAT THEY GET PAID SAFELY.

Advice is voluntary.
Kudos / Solution appreciated.
Login to Me Too

kattinsanity
Contributor
Contributor

I'm done arguing but I do have one question.  You say "items personally delivered THERE IS NO PAYPAL SELLER PROTECTION."