Refund

Katy21
Contributor
Contributor

Hi I made a mistake when making a pay by putting in wrong address can anyone tell me how long it takes for refund to go back into my account as I Neto make this payment. TIA

Login to Me Too
6 REPLIES 6

kernowlass
Esteemed Advisor
Esteemed Advisor

@Katy21

Could you cancel the transaction OR did the recipient refund you?

Have you had an email to say a refund was issued?

Is it pending or completed in your paypal account?

You need to give us some info, we can't just guess.

Advice is voluntary.
Kudos / Solution appreciated.
Login to Me Too

Katy21
Contributor
Contributor
I cancelled transaction. I have not received an email but it is showing up in my activity. I am new to this so bare with me . Thanks
Login to Me Too

kernowlass
Esteemed Advisor
Esteemed Advisor

@Katy21

If you were able to cancel a payment it means the seller made a mistake with the email address on their auction or supplied you with and could not accept your payment.

Luckily you could cancel, so when you cancel a payment those funds can't do a u-turn > they have to process through to paypal who will then either return them to your funding source (if you paid with a debit or credit card), or credit your paypal balance (if it was funded from your balance or instant bank transfer), but that takes a few days and sometimes up to a week.

Advice is voluntary.
Login to Me Too

Katy21
Contributor
Contributor
Thank you for replying. Yes I made the mistake on the address and was actually the seller who told me to cancel. Is there any way I could get it hurried along as I need to get this paid . Thanks again
Login to Me Too

kernowlass
Esteemed Advisor
Esteemed Advisor

@Katy21

Its an automated system between your bank /card > paypal and then back to your bank / card so sadly not.

Advice is voluntary.
Login to Me Too

Katy21
Contributor
Contributor
Ah ok . Will have to sit it out so. Thank you for your help
Login to Me Too

Haven't Found your Answer?