Money on hold

Heartditako14
Hi Good day! Can i ask why my money is still onHold? Even i updated it already and when i updated it. It will be on my balance after 7 days? But still on hold. It almost 3 weeks and still on hold. I though first time yes i understand why my first money is on hold because im new in paypal. But a few months i using it and there is again on hold. I dont know why but i always using it in widrawing? Can someone assist or tell me? Thank you!
Login to Me Too
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Solved

kernowlass
Esteemed Advisor
Esteemed Advisor

@Heartditako14 

The hold is not just for x1 transaction, it continues as you are a new seller until paypal thinks you are a 'trusted seller' after a reasonable selling history.

Funds are normally released when item shows as delivered + 1 day OR 21 days.

If it was for a service then if you mark it as shipped and the buyer clicks to confirm receipt then it may be released sooner but that is not always guaranteed.

https://www.paypal.com/ph/webapps/mpp/funds-availability

Advice is voluntary.
Kudos / Solution appreciated.

View solution in original post

Login to Me Too
5 REPLIES 5

Zaynoo
Contributor
Contributor

What does it say when it says it is on hold, can you upload a picture of your paypal? 

When a buyer makes a purchase and uses PayPal, the online payment service may put the money on hold for up to 21 days in certain instances. the funds will be released when the buyer confirms that he or she has recieved the item in the promised condition. This is the buyer protection agreement.

Login to Me Too
Solved

kernowlass
Esteemed Advisor
Esteemed Advisor

@Heartditako14 

The hold is not just for x1 transaction, it continues as you are a new seller until paypal thinks you are a 'trusted seller' after a reasonable selling history.

Funds are normally released when item shows as delivered + 1 day OR 21 days.