HSUS Donations

DSEngland
Contributor
Contributor

I object to PayPal giving money to the Humane Society of the US, and matching donations made to HSUS by PayPal members. HSUS is an animal rights activist group, NOT a charitable foundation for the safeguarding, care and rescue of pets. HSUS is NOT affiliated with any local Humane Society and does NOT contribute money to local animal shelters. HSUS's mission is stopping people from eating meat. Period. The vast majority of HSUS funds are spent on outrageous salaries. The remainder is spent on legal representation and advertising. HSUS actively seeks to promote state ballot initiatives to outlaw modern livestock production methods. I am a farmer. I raise hogs to put wholesome, healthy, delicious meat protein on the tables of thousands of people every year. I adhere to strict rules and regulations regarding my handling, care and protection of my livestock. I am trained and certified to be a safe caretaker of my pigs. The only thing HSUS does for me is try to shut me down. HSUS spends millions on heartrending commercials showing the mistreatment of pets and livestock. But does HSUS give money directly to aid one single abused puppy? NO! PayPal needs to do more research on its preferred charities. HSUS does not deserve anyone's donations! Please reconsider this ill-conceived donation and matching charity drive.

Login to Me Too
14 REPLIES 14

tokira
Contributor
Contributor