Unfair resolution

LilFal
Contributor
Contributor

I purchased a battery powered adult raft from Three Kingdoms Technology and they sent me a Dollar store child's raft.  After opening a dispute I was told to mail raft back to China for my refund of $26.98 but the cost to return the dollar store raft is $24.50. That's it no other recourse to get my money back????

Login to Me Too
3 REPLIES 3

Snowydog
New Community Member
Same happened to me. Bought clothing from company that said was from San Francisco. Stuff came more than a month later from China and it was very cheap. Looked nothing like in the catalog. Contacted seller. I had to pay to ship back to China $75.00 and have not received any type of refund. Another transaction I disputed that got denied was something else I ordered online and never received (China again posing as US seller). No way to contact seller. Pay Pal did not protect me on that either. I’ve been using PayPal for 20+ years. Please beware as these overseas scammers are on PayPal. PayPal needs to be aware of what is going on. Their loyal customers are being scammed by Merchants approved by PayPal. I was denied my money back. Now I have to contact my bank and dispute. No one helped me in any way at PayPal
Login to Me Too

HippyBuggsGirl
Contributor
Contributor