Ebay Paypal Payment reversed -- what?

omnome
Contributor
Contributor

Hey! Im new to Ebay and Paypal, i just sell collectables, and home products from my house- and i just got a Message from Ebay through Ebay about a mayment being revered, and i do not know what it means or what to do. is it a scam or is it legit? 

"We are writing to alert you that your balance is not paid, because PayPal declined eBay's attempt to deduct your payment from your PayPal account.The payment failed because PayPal has indicated that the agreement authorizing payment to eBay needs to be updated. 

In order to update your agreement please select the link below or cut and paste it into your browser. "

i really have no idea what to believe, please and thank you for your help ❤️

Login to Me Too
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Solved

Whac-A-Mole
Frequent Advisor
Frequent Advisor

@omnome wrote:

What? no not at all, i noticed paypal would take money out of any transactions i made and figured that is how they did it- i didnt notice any thing on ebay that said they would bill me. 

Also im new to all of this, please be patient with me. What is an invoice? 

when you sign up on Ebay and list item for sale,notice before you submit the listing,there is a line which said listing fee -Free or like 10 cents??

this would be the listing fee charged by Ebay

then when the item is sold,look into your ebay seller account,Ebay charges a FVF final value fee on the item sold,usually 10-12%,if you charge shipping,then there is also FVF for the shipping fee which is charged when you print a label on Ebay./Paypal for that item .

When the buyer pays you via Paypal,Paypal also charges  you a fee which is taken out of the buyer payment,it is 30 cents plus 2.9% of the total payment or 30 cents plus 3.9% for overseas payment.

so when you sell something,you are looking at 2 sets of fee you will be paying,one to Ebay and one to Paypal.