I'm getting billed from iTunes and cannot find what it is for. $9.99

CathyDodds
New Community Member

Every month I get a recurring charge from PP*ITUNES.COM/BILL. I've looked at my subscriptions (Netflix is the only one for $7.99). I've looked at all the spots that the say to check. How can I stop this? Can Paypal stop paying it? Help please! I've been putting this off for several months but I can't keep paying this $9.99 every month.

Thank you!

Cathy

Login to Me Too
2 REPLIES 2

TheJayJayStore
Frequent Contributor
Frequent Contributor

Hello @CathyDodds! How are you?

Anyways, your first step is to contact Apple about this at Apple.com/Contact. PayPal isn't able to help you because the Purchase Protection program only covers significantly not as described physical products (excluding currencies), missing physical products (this still excludes currencies) or unauthorized transactions (any product) - it was only intended for eBay, I believe. If you find that this transaction qualifies, then, here's what you do:

1. Go to PayPal and login.
  2. At the bottom of the page, there's a link that says "SECURITY" and click on it.
  3. Near the bottom of the next page, click on the link that says "Suspicious or unauthorized transaction?"
  4. On the next page, there will be steps that you can take. Please follow those steps to a "T." I would tell you what these steps are but each country has their own information that one needs to follow.
  5. You will also need to repeat steps 1-4 with the exception of going to "Report identity theft" instead of "Suspicious or unauthorized transaction?"

Good luck! And let me know how it goes!

Did this help? Let me know by giving me some kudos and selecting this as the solution. Otherwise, go ahead and reply to this forum with the correct solution. Also, help other's in this community! Enjoy!

Login to Me Too

PayPal_AshleyM

Hi everyone,