My two biz acct got limited in 4 days, 1st because PP helped a scammer and 2nd for my own VPN

MJZizzle
New Community Member

Actual question: How can I get a set up where I can use a VPN to log in and not get a limitation but not when scammers do it? Also how likely is it that legal will give me a response as I am licensed if not actively practicing and not full of hot air?

Background:

This i a bit of a rant but also a question as to what I can do. I'm an attorney by trade but I moved jurisdictions and have to retake the bar and frankly, take a break. I've sold tuff on ebay, sent money, etc for a few years and all was well.

So I upgrade to business because... well I have an EIN and am regitered as an LLC now, weeee, but all of a sudden a flood of crap just comes flowing down the mountain at me, as to be expected. Last weekend someone tried to access my account and I didn't get notified for a whole 7 or 8 hours, by then they've sent an unsolicited overseas eBay invoice for 699 GBP and actually 699 GBP  for a new MacBook and demanded overnight shipping - the same model sells for 999 GBP and it was ent to me 4AM Saturday morning. Here in NY unsolicited anything given to someone to essentially force a contractual obligation turns into an unconditional gift,  but just in case I call around my colleagues and ex-colleague and mot said that there's no real precedent, but the policy would fit, because it's just the same scam where people force you toi buy CDs after they push it onto you in the street, or is that a uniquely New York thing?