i am NOT an ebay seller but my money is on hold.

kittykill0001
Contributor
Contributor

i have an IMMEDIATE and URGENT concern regarding my recent remittance. i am a freelancer and i receive my payments via paypal as we find it more convenient than western union. i haven't had any issues with paypal since september until a few minutes ago, just as our gm paid me my paycheck, i got a notice that i cannot withdraw my money and it is on hold for 21 days until i verify myself as a legit seller. 

i've read around issues concerning the same but it only addressed ebay sellers and nothing similar to mine. here are some facts:

• i don't have an ebay store
  • i don't have my debit card on file only my savings account
  • i have never bought anything on ebay yet

this is HORRIBLY INCONVENIENT because MORTGAGE, UTILITY BILLS, CAR, and CHRISTMAS is due soon and WITHIN 21 DAYS (on FRIDAY TO BE EXACT). I DON'T HAVE MY PAY just because the stupid system thinks i have an ebay account. i only receive pay every 15th and 30th of the month if i have to satisfy the 5 transaction requirement as well as "good feedback" then good luck to me!!!

it takes 4 business days to remit my paypal money to bank account and this unexpected delay is UNACCEPTABLE.

how do i unfreeze my account in less than 21 days???

Login to Me Too
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Solved

kernowlass
Esteemed Advisor
Esteemed Advisor

@kittykill0001

I would double check how she sent it first.

Then if she made a mistake then if SHE phones paypal customer services she should be able to authorise them to release your payment immediately.

If not then YOU can phone them and tell them to release the funds back to her so she can send again with the friends / family option.

Best to phone them and if you do then when you get through DO NOT select any options just hang on till you get an agent OR just say the word AGENT.

Not sure if the phone is a freephone number in your country so be careful of the charges.