Please help me with this message

VivienHIbbert
Contributor
Contributor

When I try to retrieve my PayPal funds and put the routing number and bank account number in, this is the message I get:

"The account you've entered needs an additional review before we can proceed. Please add a different bank account. If you'd still like to use this bank account, please contact Customer Service."

But...none of the questions at customer service seem to answer this question...

I can't for the life of me figure out how to retrieve the funds PayPal is holding from my sales. I am new to all this - please help!

Login to Me Too
5 REPLIES 5

snowshoe
Frequent Advisor
Frequent Advisor

You need to actually speak with a customer support rep to find out what they are requiring.  Unfortunately no one here has access to user account information so there's not much that can be done thru the forum to assist.   In order to use your account without holds and limits, you need to ensure it's "verified".  On occasions PayPal will ask for additional proof of ID and address in the form of Utility Bills, Driver's Licenses, etc.

Login to Me Too

VivienHIbbert
Contributor
Contributor

@snowshoe wrote:

You need to actually speak with a customer support rep to find out what they are requiring.  Unfortunately no one here has access to user account information so there's not much that can be done thru the forum to assist.   In order to use your account without holds and limits, you need to ensure it's "verified".  On occasions PayPal will ask for additional proof of ID and address in the form of Utility Bills, Driver's Licenses, etc.

Thank you so much snowshoe...Just one question - how do I reach an actual person? Is there a phone number? I appreciate your response.

Login to Me Too

snowshoe
Frequent Advisor
Frequent Advisor