Not getting some payment notification emails

dmoser22
New Community Member

I get PayPal payments about 5-10 times a week, but there have several payments in the last few weeks for which I did not receive any email notification.  Usually I use that email to let me know that I need to ship orders, so some things were shipped late because I did not realize that they had paid until a couple of days had passed.  If checked my deleted mail, junk mail, spam-filtered mail, etc., and they're not in any of those places either.  Is anyone else having this problem?  Any advice?

Login to Me Too
261 REPLIES 261

Dolphin170
New Community Member

I am having this same problem. Have you found anything out. I am new to doing this, but it says the invoice sent. I even sent a test one to another e-mail account of mine and I never recieved it. I tried sending reminders and still nothing. No confirmations at all. History shows it was sent.

Help Pease!!!

Login to Me Too

mabloodhound
Contributor
Contributor

It's 18 hours and still no e-mail.   Another option is ProPay but that requires you to collect and enter all the CC data yourself.   Not as easy or convenient.   Do NOT use GPal, it has turned out to be a scam.

Login to Me Too

PayPal_Olivia

Hi everyone!

Since multiple threads relating to the notifications issue have been merged, my posts have kind of gotten buried. Most of you know that it's a known issue that is being worked on with high priority, and that I am keeping my ear to the ground for updates. I've been hearing good things and hope to have good news for you soon. Thanks for your patience!

Olivia

If this post or any other was helpful, please enrich the Community by giving kudos to its author, accepting it as a solution, and/or coming back to assist others. Members make this Community great!
Login to Me Too

mabloodhound
Contributor
Contributor