Cannot Make an on line payment

Ralph158
Contributor
Contributor

I've been trying to make a PayPal credit card payment on line for two weeks and the site keeps asking me for my Bank account number (which it already has)..  When I enter the account information it says that this bank account is already used with a PayPal account.  It's the same one I have been using for 5 years.  Evidently GE Money is no longer handling the accounts by they still have my bank account information and Paypal will not accept my bank account.  I have already been charged LATE fees and have never received an payment statement in the mail.  I've called customer service but they can't help.  My only OTHER alternative is to cancel my PayPal Plus credit card.   Its bad enough that it takes me 1/2 a day to get in contact with a real person then they can't do anything about the situation that is beyond ability to fix.

Login to Me Too
12 REPLIES 12

evadelcarmen2
New Community Member

I have the same exact problem!! Let me know if you find a solution..

Login to Me Too

Ralph158
Contributor
Contributor

After 6 calls to Paypal and 2 dropped calls (argh!), one agent said that they had changed payments over from GE Money to Paypal. GE Money had handled their payments until about two weeks ago.   Since my wife already has a Paypal account and used the same bank account that I used, Payal would not let me login in with my bank account. Only ONE Paypal account can share one bank account.  Another Paypal account must use a different bank account. This is a MAJOR problem for people using joint bank accounts and shared it with Paypal.  A really huge pain!  All othe agents had no clue on what was going on.

Login to Me Too

Barbara
New Community Member

I too have this problem, rather rmy husband does as he tried to purchase something using our joint checking account on his own PayPal account.

Login to Me Too

sandypurins
Advisor
Advisor

The solution is to open a new bank account.

Login to Me Too