PAYPAL IS HELPING/PROTECTING FRAUD COMPANY?!!!

shanggao
Contributor
Contributor

I opened a dispute case around June 1 because a fraud company didn't ship items or refund to me. What they did is just sent me a fake tracking number in January but it never work. They cheat and lied to me 30 or 40 times whenever I asked them to ship out the order or whenever I asked them for refund. I sent some pictures about the transaction and details to Paypal. Facts are there and very clear! But without any update or resolution, Paypal suddenly closed the message discussion with me, WHY?! THIS IS VERY RUDE TO CUSTOMER! You have all the information and facts, why you took so many days since June 1 but still didn't have a resolution?! My money was hold by that fraud company since January! I have been using eBay and Paypay since about 15 years ago or even earlier, but I recently got too much trouble to get ANY TINY help from eBay AND Paypal! YOU guys made it too difficult for a buyer to report fraud transaction and too difficult to get refund back! You don't a contact number to call and NO updates in a few weeks but suddenly closed the discussion without a resolution! I NEED MY MONEY BACK! IT'S LONGER THAN 6 MONTHS SINCE THEY HOLD MY MONEY! YOU ARE HELPING/PROTECTING THAT FRAUD COMPANY TO STEAL BUYER'S MONEY!!!

Login to Me Too
5 REPLIES 5

kernowlass
Esteemed Advisor
Esteemed Advisor

@shanggao 

Duplicate post, you have already been told that because you didn't escalate the dispute to a claim then paypal never became involved and the dispute timed out 20 days after you opened it.

Advice is voluntary.
Kudos / Solution appreciated.
Login to Me Too

shanggao
Contributor
Contributor