Automatic payment set on Inactive, but still got charged.

dreimanis
Contributor
Contributor

Hi community.

I'm a developer, and subscribed to one month of https://www.sammobile.com/. Just had to download one thing.

After that, I went to Paypal and turned off automatic payments. Set the thing on Inactive.

This was last month 11. September 2019.

Today, I got charged 5€ again. Even tho I already canceled my subscription!

How is this possible?!

I have no idea if it will charge me next month again.

I tryed to get a refund from Paypal, they give me the standard answer.
"We have received a response from your merchant and have also reviewed all the details of your claim. Based on the merchant’s response and the information we have to date, we will have to deny your claim. Your claim was denied because you did not cancel the billing agreement before the transaction took place. See your billing agreement for terms and conditions."

Now I'm not sure if it will charge me next month or no.

If it will happen next month, I will have proof that Sammobile is set on INACTIVE but still charging me.

What are your thoughts on my situation ?

Login to Me Too
2 REPLIES 2

sharpiemarker
Esteemed Advisor
Esteemed Advisor

@dreimanis 

Contact the merchant to request a refund and to make sure the subscription is canceled on their end. Its odd that you were still charged. Could it be a thing where you have to cancel from within your account at the merchant website, too, I wonder?

Contact PayPal customer service again to review the decision on the dispute too if the merchant refuses to help: 

Log on, click HELP on top menu, scroll down to click CONTACT US, and then scroll down to click CALL US.

Or private message via social media:

Facebook:https://www.facebook.com/paypal

Twitter: @AskPayPal

Kudos & Solved are greatly appreciated. 🙂
Login to Me Too

dreimanis
Contributor
Contributor

Update: