asking for bank details again

lbfb
Contributor
Contributor

Hi,

I have been using my paypal account for several years now. In the past when I have withdrawn funds to my bank account, I have been presented with the last four digits of my bank account number and asked to confirm this. Today, however, I was presented with a form to enter the bank details completely again (i.e. sort code, account name and number, etc).

I was wondering if anyone else has experienced this. I am hoping that it was not some kind of scam as I was obviously logged into my paypal account at the time. But it was unexptected, and I am a bit paranoid about entering my bank account details anywhere (especially when I expect them to be already on file here).

Login to Me Too
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Solved

lbfb
Contributor
Contributor

I got through to the phone helpdesk today, and I have to say that they could not be more helpful. Extremely polite and helpful!!!!!

And better than that, the person I spoke to recognised how serious and important this was to me. And even better again, he talked me through a solution. Unfortunately, that solution did not work straight away, but he did promise me that it would be sorted before the day was out. And best of all - he was correct. I have just now added my bank details back to my account again. Hip hip hooray. And thank you PayPal.

Seemingly there are a few ways your bank account details can seem to be registered to another account. But mostly it is a matter of ringing the helpline and confirming the correct details for them. My experince with them is that they are very professional, patient and helpful.

View solution in original post

Login to Me Too
3 REPLIES 3

lbfb
Contributor
Contributor