cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Log in to my account

Options
busterhenry5
Contributor
Posted on

How do I reverse decision to one touch log in. I prefer to use my password and log in to each transaction,

4 REPLIES 4

Log in to my account

Options
kernowlass
Esteemed Advisor

@busterhenry5

 

Found this for you when i googled   >>

 

How do I deactivate One TouchTM?

 

 

You can easily deactivate One TouchTM by turning it off within your PayPal account. Just log in at www.paypal.co.uk and go to your Profile, click the Security tab, and then edit the “Stay Logged in for Faster Purchases” option. Business account users can deactivate One TouchTM by clicking the Profile icon and selecting “Log out of all devices” from the drop down menu.

      Other alternative methods to deactivate /revoke One Touch
TM
    are:
  • Call PayPal Customer Service
  • Clear cookies
  • On changing your password, PayPal automatically revokes consent
  • PayPal can force ‘Show Login’ for suspicious activity or if a transaction bears higher risk
  • You can turn it off in your PayPal account settings

Advice is voluntary.
Kudos / Solution appreciated.

Log in to my account

Options
busterhenry5
Contributor

Thank you very much. sorted

John

Log in to my account

Options
busterhenry5
Contributor

@kernowlass wrote:

@busterhenry5

 

Found this for you when i googled   >>

 

How do I deactivate One TouchTM?

 

 

You can easily deactivate One TouchTM by turning it off within your PayPal account. Just log in at www.paypal.co.uk and go to your Profile, click the Security tab, and then edit the “Stay Logged in for Faster Purchases” option. Business account users can deactivate One TouchTM by clicking the Profile icon and selecting “Log out of all devices” from the drop down menu.

      Other alternative methods to deactivate /revoke One Touch
TM
    are:
  • Call PayPal Customer Service
  • Clear cookies
  • On changing your password, PayPal automatically revokes consent
  • PayPal can force ‘Show Login’ for suspicious activity or if a transaction bears higher risk
  • You can turn it off in your PayPal account settings


Thank you very much. sorted

John

Log in to my account

Options
kernowlass
Esteemed Advisor

@busterhenry5

 

Your welcome   Smiley Happy


Advice is voluntary.
Kudos / Solution appreciated.

Haven't Found your Answer?

It happens. Hit the "Login to Ask the community" button to create a question for the PayPal community.