PayPal.Me Link Name change?

Krieeez
Contributor
Contributor

Hello there, my name is Thorsten and I am a freelance designer on Steam. I use the PayPal.me link to get money on there if that is the paying method my customer prefers, however, the PayPal.me link shows my entire last name and the place I live in. Is it possible to change those things to my pseudonym and only the state I live in rather than these pieces of information?

I couldn't find anything directly like this so any answer would be appreciated, if someone already asked this and got answers and I overlooked that post, then feel free to just link me the post instead. 

Login to Me Too
6 REPLIES 6

kernowlass
Esteemed Advisor
Esteemed Advisor

@Krieeez

Afraid you can't, that is why this page states  >>

https://www.paypal.com/paypalme/pages/faqs

Once you create your PayPal.Me link, you won’t be able to edit it. So choose carefully!

Advice is voluntary.
Kudos / Solution appreciated.
Login to Me Too

Krieeez
Contributor
Contributor

Yeah but the thing is, I didn't even get the chance to edit any options. That's why I want to get the chance to edit it. When I made it, the only thing I was allowed to edit was the color of it, and the link itself. That's all.

Login to Me Too

acmc
Contributor
Contributor

lifstr
Contributor
Contributor

It is a shame.  We are expected to create a new tool that can never be changed, but without any way to try it out so we can understand the ramifications of our choices.  

Login to Me Too

lifstr
Contributor
Contributor