Buyer said they sent payment

hobooo
Contributor
Contributor

I sold an item to a buyer and they said they sent the payment but nothing has shown up. They said that I have to send the tracking number to a specified email (which was in the email i got saying they sent the payment) before i receive my payment. I had received an email saying they sent the payment so I sent the tracking number but theres still no payment. This is my first time receiving money through paypal. I wouldnt even be selling my stuff but I have to because I have no money and Im moving to Alberta from Ontario. I had 40$ to my name and had to spend 20 for shipping the item. And now Im broke and this person has stopped answering me. This is not cool.. what do i do??

Login to Me Too
10 REPLIES 10

snowshoe
Frequent Advisor
Frequent Advisor

Not enought info here:

How did you sell the item?   Meaning, did you send an invoice or was the purchase done via a web page?  Or did you just provide your email address and allowed them to use the Send Money feature?  

The email you received saying they sent the payment ... was this an official PayPal email?

Did you actually ship the item?

Login to Me Too

hobooo
Contributor
Contributor

Its a personal item I sold through Kijiji (i have ads on Ebay and Kijiji, really need the cash 😞  ). I provided my email like you would need to send through paypal. I received an email that looks PayPal official saying the funds have been sent from their account but I would need to send the tracking number to this paypal email for the funds to be confirmed and put into my account. The email I was to send the tracking number to is: *removed*

Im 28 and Im having a god friggin break down.

Login to Me Too

hobooo
Contributor
Contributor

And yes, I shipped the item. Well, its at the post office to ship on Monday but I have no idea if I can go there and get it back. It closes in a half hour.

Login to Me Too

snowshoe
Frequent Advisor
Frequent Advisor